TRUE SWAMP by Jon Lewis

December 2, 2011

GET THEM TO SIGN ON THE LINE WHICH IS DOTTED

Filed under: Comics (click to enlarge), Uncategorized — joncroaker @ 1:17 pm

Today I’m lying on the couch with some kind of throat and head fug but TOMORROW is going to be awesome.  I will be at Brooklyn Comics & Graphics Festival tomorrow, and so will Tom K’s Uncivilized Books.  We have two brand new things to sell you:

TRUE SWAMP No. 2, which debuted just a month ago in Minneapolis.  It’s 24 more pages of the new stuff you’ve been peeping on this site (actually, it extends 2 pages farther than what I’ve posted here– I’ll post those 2 pages in a couple of weeks).

and

THE TRUE SWAMP T-SHIRT, with a logo designed by the Metal underground’s notorious “Lord of the Logos” Christophe Szpajdel. That this even happened is just bonkers, and it looks really damn sweet.  This is the first True Swamp shirt since the one I sold 30 pcs of at San Diego Con 1995 (the old one bore the classic ripply TS logo which was drawn in 1993 by my friend Carlos Walker.)

Now, much like a month ago when I posted about the Minneapolis show, we are broke as HELL, so what I want from you people tomorrow is a fucking sellout!  Buy the above items, along with KLAGEN and TRUE SWAMP No. 1, like crazy, and rest content in the knowledge that your money will be spent on groceries, laundry, dog food and metrocards until my next paycheck drops on the 15th.

(I’ll also have some copies of 2000’s TRUE SWAMP: UNDERWOODS AND OVERTIME and 2001’s TRUE SWAMP: STONEGROUND AND HILLBOUND.)

 

WHAT I’M WORKIN’ ON

I don’t want to get too specific about whys and wherefores, but the time is upon me to digitize and clean up all the pages from the original 5-issue run of TRUE SWAMP from the nineties.  No, not just so I can post them on this site.  Yes, for an exciting reason.  Yes, it’s going to demand most of my scant free time for a few months during which I may not be able to crank out many new TS pages (the original art for the nineties Issue 2 is gonna be particularly challenging to curate,) but I’ll post plenty of goodies to keep you alert.

1 Comment »

  1. I’d like to thank the attendees of BCGF for more or less complying with the above edict. Shirt sales were moderate (there are plenty left over to buy from the Uncivilized Books website) but my comics sold like crazy; I came within a couple of copies of selling out of everything I brought. Best show in ages.

    This morning, my cold was back, almost as if it had graciously lifted just long enough for me to power through the show day. Gonna read my copies of RAW POWER and KING CAT 72.

    Comment by joncroaker — December 4, 2011 @ 11:39 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

