TRUE SWAMP by Jon Lewis

November 27, 2011

Rosalie Lightning Update

Filed under: Uncategorized — joncroaker @ 4:02 pm

I want to give my deepest thanks to every single person who helped my friends Tom and Leela at the worst of times.  We would like to close donations to their emergency fund now.  Tom and Leela request that any further donations in memory of Rosalie Lightning be made to one or both of the following organizations:

The Sudden Unexplained Death in Childhood Program: http://www.sudc.org

or Women For Women International:http://www.womenforwomen.org.

Here is an update from Tom himself.

I don’t relish going back to the usual business of this blog as if to ‘move on’ from this horrific event. I don’t know if I have even comprehended it yet.  The world seems bizarre; thin, permeable, shrill.

I hope everyone knows about the comics reading at KGB Bar in about an hour.  This was an event Tom ran every year, and he passed the keys to Robyn Chapman upon leaving New York.  I think there will be a lot of people there who are glad to see one another, and the lineup is fantastic (there is an important addition to the lineup shown at the above link: my dear friend Jeffrey Lewis will also be reading!) Funds will be raised there for the abovementioned organizations.

In a couple of days I’ll start talking to you about things I want you to buy from me at Brooklyn Comics And Graphics Festival…

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.