TRUE SWAMP by Jon Lewis

September 14, 2010

SPX POST FACTO

Filed under: Comics (click to enlarge) — joncroaker @ 2:01 pm

Thanks to everyone who came to the Atomic Books reading on Friday night, the con table throughout the weekend, and the Comics Storytelling panel on Sunday. This was a great SPX; I have no idea how the overall numbers turned out, but going by the heart it was one of the best ever. The only blemishes on the weekend were my inability to stay over Sunday night and participate in chill-out dinner with the West Coast and Midwest contingents, and the financial straits which kept me from scooping up all the books I wanted (and the death earlier in the week of an old friend, which for the purposes of this blog I’m pretending didn’t color my whole con). The reading was a particular high point– I hadn’t read from True Swamp before, and faced with at least a dozen different speaking characters I went for a maximalist interpretive approach. Luckily, people seemed to be feeling it. Love to everyone at this year’s posse table: Julia, Jesse, Andrice, Tom, Nate, Sarah, and of course my brilliant, lovely wife Karen; and thanks to Mike Dawson for the fuckin’ ride. See y’all at Brooklyn Comics Festival.

1 Comment »

  1. It was really good to see you, Jon. I wish I could have made it to the reading, too.

    Comment by Isaac — September 14, 2010 @ 3:20 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

The Shocking Blue Green Theme. Blog at WordPress.com.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 43 other followers

